Volunteers for photography project needed....

Mark

Hi my name is Mark. I'm a final year photography student at the Bournemouth Arts Institute currently doing a portrait project based on English owners of American classics.

I want to achieve a successful portrait series of owner and car, but trying not to make the car the main subject of the image. What I am asking from you guys is some time with you and car and maybe access to the interior of your garage to find that special detail that will link you to the car...

In return for helping me out I will spend some quality time on your car(s) getting lots of detail and exterior shots which will be yours on a cd.

This project is initially solely going to be viewed as a college project, but depending on the success I'd like to enter the images into a competition or even try and get it published.

If you are interested in volunteering for this project then please contact me via this forum or on my mobile:- 07782391534 I can also be contacted directly via email :- markhinwood@hotmail.com

I appreciate those who have already helped and look forward to meeting and being involved with more...

Kind regards

Mark

How old does the car need to be?
I don't have a garage, does that count?

:tt2:You can borrow ours Dan lol. I think your car would be a good photography project as would Pauld Camaro xx

I've not got a garage ... well not one the day van would fit in :001_07: but if you want to picture a day van with a light or two ........ and I'm close to bournemouth ... in Poole.

How old does the car need to be?
I don't have a garage, does that count?

Hi, Well to be honest a garage isn't essential :) and the age of car doesn't really matter too much. I'm just trying to link the Americanism within the portrait.

With the garage, all I was thinking was that there might be a random object (Hubcap, grill, Haynes manual :) ) that i could use as a prop instead of the obvious, the car.